Beautiful Adagios for two Violins

Bodunov, Vladimir

In stock

Beautiful Adagios for two Violins (2 Playing Scores)

9 Pieces for two Violins

Well-known slow movements, melodies and arias have been arranged for two violins – with a passion for detail, but above all with convincing musical results. The arrangements stand out for their high fidelity to the original works. Both players are of equal importance and the melody with its expressive themes, moves frequently from one player to the other.  Perfect for weddings, auditions or busking.

- Popular adagios from the classical repertoire

- Easy pieces which sound impressive

- Both parts of equal importance

The arranger Vladimir Bodunov is a versatile musician from Belarus. He performs throughout Europe as a soloist, in orchestras and particularly in duo with his wife Marta Danilkovich

Bodunov, Vladimir
Baerenreiter Germany


  1. Dance of the Blessed Spirits from "Orphée et Euridice" [Gluck, Christoph Willibald]
  2. Winter from "The Four Seasons" [Vivaldi, Antonio]
  3. October from "The Seasons" [Tschaikowsky, Peter]
  4. Prelude in E minor Op.28/4 [Chopin, Frédéric]
  5. Nessun Dorma from "Turandot" [Puccini, Giacomo]
  6. Adagio from "Concert for Oboe" [Marcello, Alessandro]
  7. Adagio from "Concerto for Clarinet" K.622 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  8. Largo from "Harpsichord Concerto No.5" BWV 1056 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  9. Wiegenlied from Op.49/4 [Brahms, Johannes]

Additional Information