Symphony No.9 in E minor Op.95 (New World) (Study Score)

Dvorák, Antonín

In stock

Dvorak Symphony No.9 in E minor Op.95 (New World) (Study Score)

Since 2019 the “New World” Symphony, a jewel of the symphonic repertoire, has been available from Bärenreiter in a reliable scholarly edition in which the editor, Jonathan Del Mar, clarified the complexities of the work’s source transmission.  He did this by consulting previously overlooked sources, including music examples in Dvorák’s hand that the composer is known to have used in a lecture he delivered at Columbia University, New York, shortly after the symphony was premièred by the New York Philharmonic under Anton Seidl.

With this volume the Del Mar edition is now available in a practical study score with a new introduction by Dvorák authority Jan Smaczny.

- Study edition of the conductor’s score (BA 10419)

- Detailed Introduction by Jan Smaczny (Eng/Cz/Ger)

- Answers to heatedly debated questions, e.g. regarding orchestration

- Full score and performance material (BA10419) available for sale

Del Mar, Jonathan
Baerenreiter Germany

Additional Information