Christmas Concertos (Playing Score)

Praetorius, Michael

Temporarily out of stock. Usually supplied within 28 days

Praetorius Christmas Concertos (Playing Score)
Two Christmas Concertos for double chorus or two brass ensembles or chorus with and brass ensembles. The brass score (BA 5438) contains no words. For performance with choir see BA 6235.

Double-chorus Christmas Concertos based on well-known hymns are particularly suitable for exploiting the baroque sound world.  These editions for choir and organ or trombone ensemble offer plenty of opportunity to make music together. 

These chorale settings by Michael Praetorius (1571 - 1621) can be performed by either choirs or brass ensembles, or a combination of both.

Baerenreiter Germany


  1. Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland [Praetorius, Michael]
  2. In dulci jubilo [Praetorius, Michael]

Additional Information

Brass, Trombone