Concerto for Bassoon and Orchestra in C major (Full Score)

Stamitz, Carl Philipp

In stock

Stamitz Concerto for Bassoon and Orchestra in C major (Full Score)

The compositional legacy of Carl Stamitz (1745–1801) includes seven concertos for bassoon and orchestra. The Concerto in C major was last published by Breitkopf & Härtel between 1782 and 1784, after which it vanished into oblivion and has never been reissued since.

Now Ondrej Šindelár, the bassoonist of the Czech Philharmonic, has unearthed the historic parts of this work as well as other unique sources, such as the manuscript of a version for cello. Our Urtext edition is based on these sources and also offers a detailed Critical Commentary (Eng) as well as a new piano reduction.

Stamitz’s concerto represents a welcome addition to the bassoonists’ concert repertoire.

- First modern Urtext edition of Carl Stamitz’s bassoon concerto

- Based on newly discovered sources

- New managable piano reduction

- Performance material available for hire (BA11563-72)

Šindelár, Ondrej
Baerenreiter UK

Additional Information