Concerto for Clarinet in A major (K.622) (Clarinet in A & Piano)

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

In stock

Mozart Concerto for Clarinet in A major (K.622) (Clarinet in A & Piano)

In this clarinet & piano reduction:
- Urtext solo clarinet part
- Reconstructed basset-clarinet part
- Preface with suggestions for the embellishment of the first movement fermatas from an early 19th century source

In late 1791 Mozart wrote his famous work the Concerto for “Bassettklarinette” and Orchestra K.622, known today as his Clarinet Concerto.  The challenging virtuoso piece was written for Anton Stadler, and the music follows the three-part structure of Allegro, Adagio and a Rondo finale.

This work was first published in 1801 and by no less than three publishers.  It is one of the most important works in the Clarinet repertoire, and remains a popular work to the present date.

- Urtext of the New Mozart Edition

- Full score & performance material (BA4773), clarinet in A & piano reduction (BA4773-90) and study score format 22.5 x 16.5cm (TP254) available for sale

- Clarinet in B-flat & piano reduction (BA4773-38)

- Reconstructed version for Basset Clarinet and Orchestra, full score (BA4773-01)


Giegling, Franz
Baerenreiter Germany

Additional Information