Concerto for Piano No.26 in D major (K.537) (Piano Reduction)

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

In stock

Mozart Concerto for Piano No.26 in D major (K.537) (Two Piano Reduction)

This new piano reduction of Mozart’s “Coronation Concerto” K.537 is based on the music text from the New Mozart Edition and is fully compatible with the already existing performance material (BA 5318).

A separate Urtext solo piano part is included in this piano reduction edition allowing the soloist not only to play the work as customary in recent decades, but also, for the first time since Mozart’s era, to improvise above the tutti basses and to conduct the ensemble from the piano.

The new edition is supplemented by a separate booklet containing cadenzas and selected lead-ins by August Eberhard Müller, Carl Reinecke and Max Reger.

- Urtext edition based on the New Mozart Edition (NMA)

- Separate Urtext solo piano part included

- Enclosed booklet with cadenzas

- Provides new impetus for period performance practice

- Full score, performance material (BA5318) and study score format 22.5 x 16.5cm (TP90) available for sale


Rehm, Wolfgang
Baerenreiter Germany

Additional Information

Orchestra, Piano