Concerto for Violin in A minor (BWV 1041) (Violin & Piano)

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Temporarily out of stock. Usually supplied within 28 days

J S Bach Concerto for Violin in A minor (BWV 1041) (Violin & Piano)

Today the three violin concertos, BWV 1041–3, are among Johann Sebastian Bach’s best known and most popular instrumental works and enjoy a permanent place in the concert repertoire.

Our Urtext edition is based in the New Bach Edition.  The revised violin and piano reduction includes an Urtext solo part and a solo part with bowing, fingering and comments on performance by Andrew Manze.

Full score and performance material (BA5189), violin and piano reduction (BA5189-90) and study score of BWV 1041-1042  (TP269) available for sale.

Kilian, Dietrich
Baerenreiter Germany

Additional Information