Concerto for Violin in A minor Op.3/6 (Violin & Piano)

Vivaldi, Antonio

In stock

Vivaldi Concerto for Violin in A minor Op.3/6 (Violin & Piano)

Antonio Vivaldi (l678-1741), an ordained priest, was one of the most prolific baroque composers.  He wrote over 500 instrumental concertos as well as many sacred works and operas.  For most of his life, he was the violin teacher at the girls' orphanage, Ospedale della Pieta, in his native Venice.  His most popular work is the collection of four violin concertos entitled The Four Seasons.

Bärenreiter’s Concert Pieces is a series of the most popular short concertos for violinists who want to begin performing in public.

The series begins with works by Rieding, Seitz and Vivaldi which are clear favourites amongst the first solo concertos played.  The editions include a solo violin part and a piano part for the accompanist.

The series is edited by Kurt Sassmannshaus, the internationally renowned violin teacher and co-author of the "Early Start" Sassmannshaus violin tutor.  His forewords introduce these little gems and include tips to ensure successful first concerts.  These volumes form an ideal continuation to the Early Start tutors and can be used in parallel from Volume 3 onwards.  They can also be used to supplement any violin method.

The series will be continued and will introduce students to more demanding repertoire with an increasing level of difficulty.

Baerenreiter Germany

Additional Information