Concerto for Violin in E major (BWV 1042) (Violin & Piano)

Bach, Johann Sebastian

In stock

J S Bach Concerto for Violin in E major (BWV 1042) (Violin & Piano)

Today the three violin concertos, BWV 1041–3, are among Johann Sebastian Bach’s best known and most popular instrumental works and enjoy a permanent place in the concert repertoire.

Our Urtext edition is based in the New Bach Edition.  The revised violin and piano reduction includes an Urtext solo part and a solo part with bowing, fingering and comments on performance by Andrew Manze.

Full score and performance material (BA5190), violin and piano reduction (BA5190-90) and study score of BWV1041-1042 (TP269) available for sale.

- All newly engraved

- Straightforward reductions also suitable for sight reading

- Preface by Peter Wollny with information on sources, genesis and performance practice


Baerenreiter Germany

Additional Information