Concerto for Violin No.2 in D major (K.211) (Full Score)

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

In stock

Mozart Concerto for Violin No.2 in D major (K.211) (Full Score)

Mozart composed the majority of his works for solo string instruments and orchestra during the years 1773 to 1779.  Especially important in this context are the years 1773 and 1775, which witnessed the creation of the five concertos for violin and orchestra as well as several single movements for the same scoring.  The reasons for this flourish of activity in this domain lie partly in the fact that Mozart, who still occupied the post of concertmaster to the Prince-Archbishop, was either obliged or inspired to provide such works for special occasions during this long period spent in Salzburg. But another reason was certainly the possibility of experimenting with all the new compositional techniques acquired during his third trip to Italy and his stay of several months in Vienna from July to September 1773.

New, straightforward piano reduction (BA4864-90) with:

- Violin solo part with the Urtext of the New Mozart Edition

- Additional violin solo part with fingerings, bowings and performance comments

- Additional booklet with cadenzas and transitions by L. Auer, J. Joachim, S. Franko , E. Ysaÿe , M. Wulfhorst

This collection offers players a spectrum of styles available in no other publication.

- Full score and parts (BA4864), violin & piano reduction (BA4864-90) and study score format 22.5 x 16.5cm in Works for Violin & Orchestra (TP325) available for sale

Baerenreiter Germany

Additional Information