Concerto in D major Op.22 (Student Concerto) (Violin & Piano)

Seitz, Friedrich

In stock

Seitz Student Concerto D major Op. 22 Violin and Piano

This piece is probably longer than any other a violin student has learned until now.  It's written in three movements and introduces the concerto structure of a slow movement between two faster outer movements.  This concerto is a very charming introduction to one of the most important musical structures.

The series Bärenreiter’s Concert Pieces continues with further works from the violin repertoire.  The editions contain a solo violin part and a piano reduction for the accompanist.

The series is edited by Kurt Sassmannshaus, the internationally-renowned violin teacher and co-author of the "Early Start" Sassmannshaus violin school tradition.  His forewords introduce these little gems and include tips for successful first concerts.  The editions form an ideal continuation of the Sassmannshaus violin school tradition; they can be used in parallel from the third volume onwards or alongside any violin method.

The series will be continued and will introduce the student to more demanding repertoire with an increasing level of difficulty.

Baerenreiter Germany

Additional Information