Concerto No. 1 for Violin in A minor (Violin and Piano)

Baptiste Accolay, Jean

In stock

Accolay Concerto No.1 for Violin in A minor (Violin and Piano)

Jean Baptiste Accolay’s Concerto in A Minor is also a standard work for violin classes.  Its fascination lies in its expressiveness which is created by the simplest technical means.

The series Bärenreiter’s Concert Pieces continues with further works from the violin repertoire.  The editions contain a solo violin part and a piano reduction for the accompanist.

The series is edited by Kurt Sassmannshaus, the internationally-renowned violin teacher and co-author of the Sassmannshaus violin school tradition.  His forewords introduce these little gems and include tips for successful first concerts.  The editions form an ideal continuation of the Sassmannshaus violin school tradition; they can be used in parallel from the third volume onwards or alongside any violin method.

The series will be continued and will introduce the student to more demanding repertoire with an increasing level of difficulty. 

Baerenreiter Germany

Additional Information