Eine kleine Nachtmusik (K.525) (Violin solo)

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

In stock

Mozart Eine kleine Nachtmusik (K.525) (Violin solo)
Allegro from Serenade No.13 (K.525)

Mozart’s Serenade No.13 in G major for Strings K.525 has become world-famous under the entry he made in His personal catalogue of works: “Eine kleine Nachtmusik”.  Though normally performed by a string ensemble, Roman Kim plays its first movement “Allegro” on a single violin!

As with Bach’s “Air” (BA 10514), Kim has produced a “violin reduction” containing all the essential parts.  Its performance requires not only double stops but triple and even quadruple stops, left-hand pizzicato and many other tricks of the trade.  The show effect is guaranteed!

- First movement of K. 525 for unaccompanied violin

- Outstanding showpiece and encore number

- Challenging to play

Kim, Roman
Baerenreiter Germany

Additional Information