Fiddle Tunes. Irish Music for Strings (Score & Parts)

In stock

Fiddle Tunes. Irish Music for Strings (Score & Parts)

The cheerful and often melancholic melodies of Ireland lend themselves well for easy string quartet or ensemble repertoire. Wonderful tunes such as "A Lovely Lass" and "The Foggy Dew" have been arranged by Speckert for two violins, viola and cello. In all pieces the viola can be replaced by a third violin. "Fiddle Tunes" forms part of the "Easy String Ensemble" series.

- Simple yet catchy melodies

- Trains early ensemble playing

- Ideal for the first concert performances

- Score with 5 parts (Violin I,II; Violin III [Viola]; Viola; Cello/Bass)

Speckert, George
Baerenreiter Germany


  1. A Lovely Lass
  2. Nothing Can Sadden Us
  3. Quiet Sailing Waters
  4. The Green Glen
  5. The Foggy Dew
  6. With Spirit