Hands - Sonata for Violin & Piano

Fišer, Lubos

In stock

Fiser Hands - Sonata for Violin & Piano

Lubos Fiser (1935-1999).

The work of Lubos Fiser (1935-99), one of the most prominent Czech composers of the second half of the twentieth century, is a synthesis of various musical trends.

He wrote music of great concision that does not overly elaborate either the chosen subject or the compositional procedures, and often works with sharp contrasts and striking instrumental colours.

All these attributes are present in his Sonata for Violin and Piano titled Ruce (Hands) from 1961. This work was published for the first time in 1964 and is now being printed for the third time without change. The violin part is edited by Prof. Ivan Straus.

Baerenreiter UK

Additional Information