Lieder Volume 1, Low Voice & Piano

Schubert, Franz

In stock

Schubert Lieder Volume 1, Low Voice & Piano

Schubert lieder for discerning musicians.  The New Schubert Edition is the only scholarly-critical edition that will, once completed, include Franz Schubert's lieder in their entirety.  In response to the rising expectations of performers and listeners alike, all the lieder will be published over the next few years in performing editions containing the text of Walther Dürr, the eminent Schubert scholar and former Managing Editor of the New Schubert Edition.

- Includes the definitive musical text from the New Schubert Edition

- Newly engraved with a spacious appearance and larger format (23 x 30 cm)

- Ideal page turns

- Editorial decisions and conflicting readings from main sources are now identified in this performing edition

- Alternative versions are reproduced in the appendix

- Introduction by Walther Dürr focuses on peculiarities in the genesis and performance history of each lied and provides solid information on performance practice

- Adopts straightforward ordering principle from the New Schubert Edition: first by opus number, then in chronological order

- Complete transposition into three vocal registers finally allows every singer to work with the latest findings of Schubert scholarship

- Includes English translations of the lieder texts by Richard Wigmore

The edition is scheduled to consists of 13 volumes. Each volume will appear in three editions; one for high voice, one for middle voice and one for low voice.

Dürr, Walther
Baerenreiter Germany


  1. Erlkönig D 328, Op.1 [Schubert, Franz]
  2. Gretchen am Spinnrad D 118, Op.2 [Schubert, Franz]
  3. Schäfers Klagelied D 121, Op.3,1 [Schubert, Franz]
  4. Meeres Stille D 216, Op.3,2 [Schubert, Franz]
  5. Heideröslein D 257, Op.3,3 [Schubert, Franz]
  6. Jägers Abendlied D 368, Op.3,4 [Schubert, Franz]
  7. Der Wanderer D 489, Op.4,1 [Schubert, Franz]
  8. Morgenlied D 685, Op.4,2 [Schubert, Franz]
  9. Wanderers Nachtlied D 224, Op.4,3 [Schubert, Franz]
  10. Rastlose Liebe D 138, Op.5,1 [Schubert, Franz]
  11. Nähe des Geliebten D 162, Op.5,2 [Schubert, Franz]
  12. Der Fischer D 225, Op.5,3 [Schubert, Franz]
  13. Erster Verlust D 226, Op.5,4 [Schubert, Franz]
  14. Der König in Thule D 367, Op.5,5 [Schubert, Franz]
  15. Memnon D 541, Op.6,1 [Schubert, Franz]
  16. Antigone und Oedip D 542, Op.6,2 [Schubert, Franz]
  17. Am Grabe Anselmos D 504, Op.6,3 [Schubert, Franz]
  18. Die abgeblühte Linde D 514, Op.7,1 [Schubert, Franz]
  19. Der Flug der Zeit D 515, Op.7,2 [Schubert, Franz]
  20. Der Tod und das Mädchen D 531, Op.7,3 [Schubert, Franz]
  21. Der Jüngling auf dem Hügel D 702, Op.8,1 [Schubert, Franz]
  22. Sehnsucht D 516, Op.8,2 [Schubert, Franz]
  23. Erlafsee D 586, Op.8,3 [Schubert, Franz]
  24. Am Strome D 539, Op.8,4 [Schubert, Franz]
  25. Gesänge des Harfners aus "Wilhelm Meister" D 478, Op.12 [Schubert, Franz]
  26. Der Schäfer und der Reiter D 517, Op.13,1 [Schubert, Franz]
  27. Lob der Tränen D 711, Op.13,2 [Schubert, Franz]
  28. Der Alpenjäger D 524, Op.13,3l [Schubert, Franz]
  29. Suleika I D 720, Op.14,1 [Schubert, Franz]
  30. Geheimes D 719, Op.14,2 [Schubert, Franz]
  31. An Schwager Kronos D 369, Op.19,1 [Schubert, Franz]
  32. An Mignon D 161, Op.19,2 [Schubert, Franz]
  33. Ganymed D 544, Op.19,3 [Schubert, Franz]
  34. Sei mir gegrüßt D 741, Op.20,1 [Schubert, Franz]
  35. Frühlingsglaube D 686, Op.20,2 [Schubert, Franz]
  36. Hänflings Liebeswerbung D 552, Op.20,3 [Schubert, Franz]
  37. Auf der Donau D 553, Op.21,1 [Schubert, Franz]
  38. Der Schiffer D 536, Op.21,2 [Schubert, Franz]
  39. Wie Ulfru fischt D 525, Op.21,3 [Schubert, Franz]
  40. Der Zwerg D 771, Op.22,1 [Schubert, Franz]
  41. Wehmut D 772, Op.22,2 [Schubert, Franz]
  42. Die Liebe hat gelogen D 751, Op.23,1 [Schubert, Franz]
  43. Selige Welt D 743, Op.23,2 [Schubert, Franz]
  44. Schwanengesang D 744, Op.23,3 [Schubert, Franz]
  45. Schatzgräbers Begehr D 761, Op.23,4 [Schubert, Franz]
  46. Gruppe aus dem Tartarus D 583, op.24,1 [Schubert, Franz]
  47. Schlaflied D 527, Op.24,2 [Schubert, Franz]
  48. Die schöne Müllerin D 795, Op.25 [Schubert, Franz]

Additional Information

Low Voice
English, German