Motet No.5 Komm, Jesu, komm (BWV 229) (Choral Score)

Bach, Johann Sebastian

In stock

J S Bach Motet No.5 Komm, Jesu, komm (BWV 229) (Choral Score)

Komm, Jesu, komm BWV 229 - Motet for two four-part mixed choirs

In Bach’s voluminous output of music the motets form a small group of modest proportions, particularly as compared to the 200 or so surviving cantatas.  In historical perspective, however, the corpus of motets is especially distinguished, being the only part of Bach’s vocal œuvre whose post-1750 tradition has remained unbroken to the present day.

- Urtext of the New Bach Edition

- Performance material and choral score (BA5134) available for sale

- 6 Motets Complete vocal score (BA5193-90), choral score (BA5193)

Baerenreiter Germany
Accompanied / Unaccompanied
Two four-part mixed choirs, instruments ad lib

Additional Information

Baroque Period
Mixed Voices