Mother Goose Suite arranged for Woodwind Quintet

Ravel, Maurice

In stock

Ravel Mother Goose Suite arranged for Woodwind Quintet
Flute (Piccolo flute), Oboe, Clarinet (in B-flat), Horn, Bassoon

Ravel’s eternally charming Mother Goose Suite was originally composed for piano 4 hands between 1908 and 1910.  At a later date it was orchestrated and included additional movements.

Joachim Linckelmann’s arrangement for woodwind quintet evokes Ravel’s sound world realising it with that special blend of wind instruments.  The suite contains: “Pavane of the Sleeping Beauty”; “Tom Thumb”; “Laideronnette, “Empress of the Pagodas”; “Conversations of Beauty and the Beast” and lastly “The Enchanted Garden”.

This first ever arrangement of Ravel’s masterpiece will quickly find a place in concert halls!

- Reference score and parts

- First ever arrangement for quintet

Linckelmann, Joachim
Baerenreiter Germany

Additional Information

20th Century
Wind Quintet