Octets and Nonet (Score, hardback)

Schubert, Franz

In stock

Schubert Octets and Nonet (Score, hardback)

Franz Schubert (1797–1828) - New Edition of the Complete Works 
Edited by the International Schubert Society

The New Schubert Edition is a scholarly-critical complete edition reflecting current knowledge of the sources and the latest research findings. It is thus indispensable for the study and authentic performance of Schubert's music. By presenting the full source material in a manner suitable for performance, the edition attempts to do justice to the composer's particular understanding of the concept of work, which often led to equivalent but conflicting versions and countless variants.

- New Schubert Edition Series VI/1

Feil, Arnold
Baerenreiter Germany


  1. Octet in F, D 72 (Menuett and Allegro) for 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets, 2 Horns and 2 Bassoons [Schubert, Franz]
  2. Nonet in E-flat maj, D 79 "Franz Schuberts Funeral Music" for 2 Horns, 2 Clarinets, 2 Bassoons, Double Bassoon and 2 Trombones [Schubert, Franz]
  3. Octet in F, D 803 (Op.post. 166) for Clarinet, Bassoon, Horn, 2 Violins, Viola, Violoncello and Double Bass [Schubert, Franz]
  4. Appendix: Fragment in E-flat maj Allegros to D 72 [Schubert, Franz]

Additional Information

Chamber Ensemble