organ plus brass, Volume II (Organ Score with Wind Score in C)


In stock

organ plus brass, Volume II (Organ Score with Wind Score in C)
Five Chorale Preludes of the Romantic Period

The series “organ plus brass” presents original works and arrangements for organ and brass ensemble.  The wind parts are written to meet the needs of amateur ensembles and the organ parts are ideal for non-professional church musicians playing on smaller organs.

The full score comes with an inserted wind score in C, which is also available separately.  Wind parts in C and B-flat can also be purchased, enabling the performance by brass ensembles of varying instrumentation.

Volume II comprises five chorale preludes from the 19th century.  The chorales on which they are based are well known internationally and can be used throughout the church year.

- Repertoire for brass ensemble and organ

- Suitable for amateur brass ensembles and non-professional organists

- Transposed parts allow for flexible instrumentation

Klomp, Carsten
Baerenreiter Germany


  1. Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern [Christian Fink (1831–1911)]
  2. Jesus lebt, mit ihm auch ich [Emil Dercks (1849–1911)]
  3. Sollt ich meinem Gott nicht singen [Theophil Forchhammer (1847–1923)]
  4. Nun danket alle Gott [Max Gulbins (1862–1932)]
  5. Christus, der ist mein Leben [Otto Scherzer (1821–1886)]

Additional Information

Brass, Organ