Rhapsody-Concerto for Viola and Orchestra (Viola & Piano)

Martinu, Bohuslav

In stock

Martinu Rhapsody-Concerto for Viola and Orchestra (Viola & Piano)

“This is perhaps the most well-balanced concertante work by the Czech composer, a composition which seems to have been cast in a unified whole and to have nothing in common with the looseness of formal design suggested by the title, except perhaps the imaginative richness of the thematic transformations.  This is a particularly valuable addition to the limited repertoire of works for solo violists.”
(Österreichische Musikzeitschrift)

- Revised edition based on the composer's manuscript

- Full score & parts (BA4316-72) available for hire

- Study score format 27cm x 21cm (BA4316) and Viola & Piano reduction (BA4316-90) available for sale

Baerenreiter Germany

Additional Information

20th Century