Silent Woods Op.68 No.5 for Cello & Piano

Dvorák, Antonín

In stock

Dvorak Silent Woods Op.68 No.5 for Cello & Piano

This edition contains Dvorak's own arrangement of Silent Woods for Cello and Piano, taken from No.5 from the Piano cycle for four hands From Sumava. The composer decided to write this arrangement when he was preparing for a concert tour of Czech and Moravian towns and cities in 1892 as a gesture of farewell before his departure for America. This arrangement retains the mellifluous, broadly arching melody from the original Piano version. This title is part of the first Complete Critical Edition of Works by Antonin Dvorak.

Baerenreiter UK

Additional Information