Six Minuets for Wind Instruments Book 2 Nos 4-6 (Playing Score)

Schubert, Franz

In stock

Schubert Six Minuets for Wind Instruments Book 2 Nos 4-6 (Playing Score)
for flute, oboe, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 horns

In the winter of 1968/9 during the course of research into source material for the New Schubert Edition, the editor Christa Landon found in the archives of the Wiener Männergesang-Verein some 50 pages of hitherto unknown Schubert autographs.  Among these autographs from every period of Schubert’s creative life is one containing six minuets – Nos I – III in score for wind instruments, and Nos IV – VI in the form of a piano draft on two staves.

The instrumentation for wind instruments in this edition by Austrian musicologist Alexander Weinmann is of course an arrangement: such adaptations, issued by publishers and sanctioned by composers, were customary in Schubert’s day. 

- compositions from Schubert’s early period

- contains the original piano draft on two staves

Landon, Christa
Baerenreiter Germany


  1. Minuet No.4 C major D 2D [Schubert, Franz]
  2. Minuet No.5 D minor D 2D [Schubert, Franz]
  3. Minuet No.6 B-flat major D 2D [Schubert, Franz]

Additional Information

Wind Ensemble