Slavonic Rhapsody No.1 in D major Op.45 (Violin I)

Dvorák, Antonín

In stock

Dvorak Slavonic Rhapsody No.1 in D major Op.45 (Violin I)

Dvorák’s “Slavonic Rhapsodies” Op.45 were composed in 1878 and issued by the publisher Simrock, Berlin the following year.  These three independent orchestral works (in D major, G minor and A-flat major) were published with the same opus number and mark the beginning of his so-called Slavonic period.

The “Slavonic Rhapsody” Op.45/1 in D major now appears in an Urtext edition.  The editor, Robert Simon, has made use of the first edition, authorised by the composer, as the principal source of his new scholarly-critical edition.

- A work marking the beginning of Dvorák’s so-called Slavonic period

- Urtext edition incorporating every known source

- Foreword (Eng/Cz/Ger) and Critical Commentary (Eng) by the editor

- Full score & parts (BA10401) available for sale


Baerenreiter UK

Additional Information