Slavonic Rhapsody No.2 in G minor Op.45 (Full Score)

Dvorák, Antonín

In stock

Dvořák Slavonic Rhapsody No.2 in G minor Op.45 (Full Score)

Dvořák composed his “Slavonic Rhapsodies” Op.45 in 1878, initiating his so-called “Slavonic period”.  They were issued by the publisher Simrock the following year as three independent orchestral pieces (in D major, G minor and A-flat major) appearing under the same opus number.

Now the “Slavonic Rhapsodies” are being issued separately in scholarly-critical editions.  The editor Robert Simon has taken Dvořák’s authorised first edition as his principal source.

- A work that initiated Dvořák’s so-called “Slavonic period”

- New Urtext edition incorporating every known source

- Foreword (Eng/Cz/Ger) and Critical Commentary (Eng) by the editor

- Full score & parts (BA10402) and study score format 22.5 x 16.5cm (TP542) available for sale

Simon, Robert
Baerenreiter UK

Additional Information