String Quartet Movement in F major B 120 (Parts)

Dvorák, Antonín

Temporarily out of stock. Usually supplied within 28 days

Dvorak String Quartet Movement in F major B 120 (Parts)

The Quartet Movement in F major was written as the first part of a string quartet which was requested from Dvorák by the quartet of Joseph Hellmesberger, kapellmeister of the court opera in Vienna.  The movement was created during three October days in 1881, but after its completion, Dvorák decided to put it aside and start a completely new quartet (in C major, Op. 61). 

The current edition of the parts is published within the Complete Edition of the Works of Antonín Dvorák.

Baerenreiter UK

Additional Information