String Quartet No.5 (Parts)

Trojahn, Manfred

Temporarily out of stock. Usually supplied within 28 days

Trojahn String Quartet No.5 (Parts)

Manfred Trojahn is known for his compositional treatment of texts that reflect “the failure of the artist from various perspectives”.  Above all, “Le Ceneri di Gramsci“ by Pier Paolo Pasolini and “Ein Brief“ by Hugo von Hofmannsthal comprise the intellectual foundation of the work, while Trojahn’s eponymous compositions offer the aesthetic and musical-rhetoric backdrop.  Trojahn wrote this composition for the Kuss Quartet. 

This expressive work in three movements is characterised by sharp contrasts that juxtapose polyphonic elements and block-like structures, weaving a tight net of audible motivic connections.

- Score (BA11417) and set of parts (BA11417-22) available for sale

Baerenreiter Germany

Additional Information

21st Century
String Quartet