String Quartet No. 6 (Score & Parts)

Kelterborn, Rudolf

Temporarily out of stock. Usually supplied within 28 days

Kelterborn String Quartet No. 6 (Score & Parts)

Composed 2001.

Born in Basel, Rudolf Kelterborn studied at the University of Basel and the Basel Academy of Music, where he later taught. In 1987 (together with Heinz Holliger and Jürg Wyttenbach) he founded the Basel Music Forum and was jointly responsible for its programme until 1997.

His compositional works encompass all musical genera, receive international acclaim and have won numerous distinguished prizes including: Swiss Composers prize, 'Tonkünstlervereins', the city of Basel Art prize, the Bernhard Sprengel Prize for German Industry, the Conrad Ferdinand Meyer Prize and the Zurich Radio Prize to name but a few. He is a member of the 'Freien Akademie der Künste' Mannheim (The Free Academy of Arts in Mannheim).

He is also a guest conductor (mostly for his own work), produces musical-theoretical and analytical articles and scripts, and is a guest lecturer in many countries including the USA, England, China, Japan ans Eastern Europe.

Baerenreiter Germany

Additional Information

String Quartet