Symphony Quintetto after Symphony No.104 in D major (London) (Hob.I:104) arr. Salomon (Score & Parts

Haydn, Joseph

In stock

Haydn SSymphony Quintetto after Symphony No.104 in D major (London) (Hob.I:104) arr. Salomon (Score & Parts)
for Flute, String Quartet and Piano ad libitum

Just a few years after Haydn wrote his twelve “London” symphonies, Johann Peter Salomon (1745-1815) published the first arrangements of these works for flute, string quartet and ad libitum piano.  The many reprints of these arrangements throughout Europe attest to their extraordinary success during the 19th century.  Now, drawing on Salomon’s original manuscript, Christopher Hogwood has presented new critical editions of the arrangements of four Symphonies, forming a welcome addition to chamber music repertoire.  These volumes are certain to be as popular as their 19th-century counterparts.

- Haydn symphonies in chamber music scoring

- Welcome addition to today's repertoire

- First modern editions based on Salomon's manuscript

Salomon, Johann Peter
Baerenreiter Germany

Additional Information

Chamber Ensemble