Three Divertimenti for Strings (K.136-138) (Full Score)

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

In stock

Mozart Three Divertimenti for Strings (K.136-138) (Full Score)

The three Quartet-Divertimenti K.136-138 (125a-c) were written in Salzburg in 1772.  The autograph, which was rediscovered in 1905, bears the title Divertimento as well as the instrumentation Violini, Viole [sicl, Basso in Mozart's hand.

The much lighter style of these three Quartet-Divertimenti - in comparison with the six Quartets K.155-160 composed only a short while later also lends weight to the theory that these works were possibly conceived for string orchestra.

- Urtext of the New Mozart Edition

- Full score and parts (BA4857) and study score format 22.5 x 16.5cm (TP278) available for sale

Füssl, Karl Heinz
Baerenreiter Germany


  1. Divertimenti in D major K.136 (125a) [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  2. Divertimenti in B-flat major K.137 (125b) [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  3. Divertimenti in F major K.138 (125c) [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]

Additional Information