Twelve Chorales (Descant Recorder & Organ or Harpsichord/Piano)

Bach, Johann Sebastian

In stock

J S Bach Twelve Chorales (Descant Recorder & Organ or Harpsichord/Piano)
Keyboard score and instrumental part

This edition is particularly intended for all recorder players who want to perform Bach chorales with keyboard accompaniment.  It contains a selection of famous chorales from Bach's cantatas, which can still be found in hymnals today.  The keys correspond to those used in current hymnals, so that this collection can also be used in religious services.


Harras, Manfred
Baerenreiter Germany


  1. Nun lob, mein Seel, den Herren BWV 17 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  2. Nun danket alle Gott BWV 386 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  3. Jesu meine Freude BWV 227 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  4. Erschienen ist der herrlich Tag BWV 145 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  5. Nun bitten wir den Heiligen Geist BWV 169 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  6. Befiehl du deine Wege BWV 272 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  7. Wer nur den lieben Gott lässt walten BWV 88 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  8. Was Gott tut das ist wohlgetan BWV 144 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  9. Ein feste Burg ist unser Gott BWV 80 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  10. Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme BWV 140 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  11. Aus meines Herzens Grunde BWV 269 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  12. Nun ruhen alle Wälder BWV 392 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]

Additional Information

Baroque Period