Selected Organ Works II (Chorale Preludes Part 1)

Pachelbel, Johann

In stock

Pachelbel Selected Organ Works II (Chorale Preludes Part 1)

This highly-regarded selection of Johann Pachelbel’s (1653-1706) organ works provides organists with a wide-ranging selection of easy to moderately difficult organ pieces, both based on chorales and freely composed. They are equally suitable as service music or concert pieces.  Many of these pieces can also be played on small organs or on the harpsichord.


Matthaei, Karl
Baerenreiter Germany


  1. Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland [Pachelbel, Johann]
  2. Herr Christ, der einig Gotts Sohn [Pachelbel, Johann]
  3. Gelobet seist du, Jesu Christ [Pachelbel, Johann]
  4. Der Tag, der ist so freudenreich [Pachelbel, Johann]
  5. VomHimmel hoch, da komm ich her (2 Vertonungen) [Pachelbel, Johann]
  6. Allein Gott in der Höh sei Ehr (2 Vertonungen) [Pachelbel, Johann]
  7. Meine Seele erhebt den Herren (Magnificat, 2 Vertonungen) [Pachelbel, Johann]
  8. O Mensch, bewein dein Sünde gross [Pachelbel, Johann]
  9. Da Jesus an dem Kreuze stund [Pachelbel, Johann]
  10. O Lamm Gottes unschuldig [Pachelbel, Johann]
  11. Christ lag in Todesbanden [Pachelbel, Johann]
  12. Jesus Christus, unser Heiland, der den Tod überwand [Pachelbel, Johann]
  13. Nun freut euch, lieben Christen g'mein (Es ist gewsslich an der Zeit) [Pachelbel, Johann]
  14. Komm heiliger Geist, Herre Gott [Pachelbel, Johann]
  15. Komm, Gott Schöpfer, heiliger Geist [Pachelbel, Johann]
  16. Gott der Vater wohn' uns bei [Pachelbel, Johann]

Additional Information