Selected Organ Works IV (Seven Chorale Partitas)

Pachelbel, Johann

In stock

Pachelbel Selected Organ Works IV (Seven Chorale Partitas)

This highly-regarded selection of Johann Pachelbel’s (1653-1706) organ works provides organists with a wide-ranging selection of easy to moderately difficult organ pieces, both based on chorales and freely composed. They are equally suitable as service music or concert pieces.  Many of these pieces can also be played on small organs or on the harpsichord.


Matthaei, Karl
Baerenreiter Germany


  1. Christus, der ist mein Leben, Choral with 12 Partitas [Pachelbel, Johann]
  2. Alle Menschen müssen sterben, Choral with 8 Partitas [Pachelbel, Johann]
  3. Herzlich tut mich verlangen, Choral with 7 Partitas [Pachelbel, Johann]
  4. Was Gott tut, das ist wohlgetan, Choral with 9 Partitas [Pachelbel, Johann]
  5. Ach was soll ich Sünder machen?, Choral with 6 Variations [Pachelbel, Johann]
  6. Werde munter, mein Gemüte, Choral with 4 Variations [Pachelbel, Johann]
  7. Freu dich sehr, o meine Seele, Choral with 4 Variations [Pachelbel, Johann]

Additional Information