Seven Trio Sonatas for 2 Violins & Basso contuinuo Op.5 (HWV 396-402) (Score & Parts)

Handel, George Frideric

In stock

Handel Seven Trio Sonatas Op.5 Complete (HWV 396-402)
(Full Score, hardback & 3 paperback parts Violin I,II, Basso continuo)

Halle Handel Edition
Edited by the George Frideric Handel Society

The Halle Handel Edition is a complete critical edition which serves the needs of scholars and performers by drawing on all available sources and the latest musicological findings. 

Within each volume the works appear, wherever possible, in chronological order; the numbering of the works follows the Händel-Werke-Verzeichnis (HWV).  In addition to the finished compositions, the edition also includes alternative versions, discarded sections, drafts, fragments, and, since 1991, the volumes in Series I and II include the printed libretto of the first performance in facsimile.

The editions of vocal works contain German and, if necessary, English text translation.  Instructive examples of the source material (in facsimile) and a critical report (Ger/Eng) are included in the volumes.

Baerenreiter Germany


  1. Trio Sonata in A major Op.5 No.1 (HWV 396) [Handel, George Frideric]
  2. Trio Sonata in D major Op.5 No.2 (HWV 397) [Handel, George Frideric]
  3. Trio Sonata in E minor Op.5 No.3 (HWV 398) [Handel, George Frideric]
  4. Trio Sonata in G major Op.5 No.4 (HWV 399) [Handel, George Frideric]
  5. Trio Sonata in G minor Op.5 No.5 (HWV 400) [Handel, George Frideric]
  6. Trio Sonata in F major Op.5 No.6, (HWV 401) [Handel, George Frideric]
  7. Trio Sonata in B-flat major Op.5 No.7 (HWV 402) [Handel, George Frideric]

Additional Information

Baroque Period
Cello, Viola, Violin