Six Sonatas for Keyboard, Violin (Flute) and Violoncello (K.10-15) (Score & Parts)

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

In stock

Mozart Six Sonatas for Keyboard, Violin (Flute) and Violoncello (K.10-15) (Score & Parts)

The six sonatas K.10-15, written in London in 1764 during the great European tour, were dedicated to Charlotte, Queen of England "at her own request", receiving 50 guineas for them, and they appear in the New Mozart Edition for the first time in the expanded ensemble version for keyboard, violin (or flute) and violoncello.

The autograph of K.10-15 has not survived, but there is a 1765 first edition which may be regarded as authentic and which exists in two differently headed first editions.  Both editions are identical as regards the notes in the keyboard score, and both have the same full dedication.

The six sonatas mark the first step in the transition from the keyboard sonata accompanied ad libitum to the later classical piano trio - a point discussed in the illuminating preface by editors Wolfgang Plath and Wolfgang Rehm

Baerenreiter Germany


  1. Sonata in B-flat major K.10 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  2. Sonata in G major K.11 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  3. Sonata in A major K.12 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  4. Sonata in F major K.13 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  5. Sonata in C major K.14 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  6. Sonata in B-flat major K.15 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]

Additional Information

Chamber Ensemble, Violin