Sonata in A minor D 821 "Arpeggione" arranged for Clarinet & Piano

Schubert, Franz

In stock

Schubert Sonata in A minor D 821 "Arpeggione" arranged for Clarinet in B-flat & Piano

Schubert’s music is impervious to the passage of time, and the Arpeggione Sonata, with its ethereal beauty, has become one of the immortal treasures of the chamber music repertoire.  This has led to the unique situation of a major work of art existing for an instrument that has long been extinct.

This volume is based on the Urtext of the New Schubert Edition; the solo part has been arranged for performance on the clarinet while the piano part is identical to Schubert's original as presented in the New Schubert Edition.

The New Schubert Edition is a scholarly-critical complete edition reflecting current knowledge of the sources and the latest research findings. It is thus indispensable for the study and authentic performance of Schubert's music.

- Urtext of the New Schubert Edition

Woodfull-Harris, Douglas
Baerenreiter Germany

Additional Information