Concert Arias for Bass

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

In stock

Mozart Concert Arias for Bass Voice & Piano

Underlaid text presented in the original language only

All aria texts translated into German and English and printed separately

Idiomatic piano reductions to the individual arias

Clear and legible layout of the musical text

Additional notes and suggestions on performance practice in the accompanying booklet

Performance material on hire to each aria

The vocal score of Mozart’s concert and insert arias is based on the New Mozart Edition (NMA).

The musical text presented in this edition is free from practical references on performance aspects or suggestions on performance practice.  An accompanying booklet gives detailed explanations on the execution of appoggiaturas and other performance practice phenomena relevant to each aria.  In addition, there is a choice of suggestions for the performance of cadenzas and lead-ins as well as for the ornamentation of dal segno parts, which are often found in the early Mozart arias.

Seedorf, Thomas
Baerenreiter Germany
Bass solo, Piano


  1. Recitativo Così dunque tradisci – Aria Aspri rimorsi atroci K. 432 (421a) [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  2. Recitativo Alcandro, lo confesso – Aria Non sò d’onde viene K. 512 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  3. Aria Mentre ti lascio, oh figlia K. 513 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  4. Kriegslied Ich möchte wohl der Kaiser sein K. 539 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  5. Aria Un bacio di mano K. 541 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  6. Aria Per questa bella mano K. 612 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  7. Aria Io ti lascio, oh cara, addio K. Anh. 245 (621a) [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]

Additional Information

Bass Voice