Concert Arias for High Soprano

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

In stock

Mozart Concert Arias for High Soprano

Voice and piano

Underlaid text presented in the original language only

All aria texts translated into German and English and printed separately

Idiomatic piano reductions to the individual arias

Clear and legible layout of the musical text

Additional notes and suggestions on performance practice in the accompanying booklet

Performance material on hire to each aria

These vocal scores of Mozart’s concert and insert arias are based on the New Mozart Edition (NMA).
The musical text presented in these editions is free from practical references on performance aspects or suggestions on performance practice.  An accompanying booklet gives detailed explanations on the execution of appoggiaturas and other performance practice phenomena relevant to each aria.  In addition, there is a choice of suggestions for the performance of cadenzas and lead-ins as well as for the ornamentation of dal segno parts, which are often found in the early Mozart arias.

Seedorf, Thomas
Baerenreiter Germany
Soprano solo, Piano


  1. Recitativo A Berenice – Aria (Licenza) Sol nascente, K.70 (61c) [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus)
  2. Aria Fra cento affanni, K.88 (73c) [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus)
  3. Aria Non curo l’affetto, K.74bRecitativo Alcandro, lo confesso – Aria Non sò d’onde viene, K.294 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus)
  4. Recitativo Popoli di Tessaglia! – Aria Io non chiedo, eterni Dei, K.316 (300b) [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus)
  5. Recitativo Ma che vi fece, o stelle – Aria Sperai vicino il lido, K.368 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus)
  6. Arie Der Liebe himmlisches Gefühl, K.119 (382h) [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus)
  7. Recitativo Mia speranza adorata! – Aria Ah non sai qual pena sia, K.416 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus)
  8. Aria Ah! spiegarti, oh Dio, K.178 (125i/417e) [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus)
  9. Aria Vorrei spiegarvi, oh Dio!, K.418 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus)
  10. Aria No, che non sei capace, K.419 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus)
  11. Aria Ah se in ciel, benigne stelle, K.538 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]

Additional Information

Soprano Voice
English, German