Concert Arias for Tenor

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

In stock

Mozart Concert Arias for Tenor

Voice and Piano

Underlaid text presented in the original language only

All aria texts translated into German and English and printed separately

Straight-forward piano reductions to the individual arias

Clear and legible layout of the musical text

Additional notes and suggestions on performance practice in the accompanying booklet

Performance material on hire to each aria

The vocal score of Mozart’s concert and insert arias is based on the New Mozart Edition (NMA).

The musical text presented in this edition is free from practical references on performance aspects or suggestions on performance practice.  An accompanying booklet gives detailed explanations on the execution of appoggiaturas and other performance practice phenomena relevant to each aria.  In addition, there is a choice of suggestions for the performance of cadenzas and lead-ins as well as for the ornamentation of dal segno parts, which are often found in the early Mozart arias.

Seedorf, Thomas
Baerenreiter Germany
Tenor solo, Piano


  1. Aria Va, dal furor portata K. 21 (19c) [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  2. Recitativo Or che il dover – Aria (Licenza) Tali e cotanti sono K. 36 (33i) [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  3. Aria Si mostra la sorte K. 209 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  4. Aria buffa Con ossequio, con rispetto K. 210 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  5. Aria buffa Clarice cara mia sposa K. 256 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  6. Aria Se al labbro mio non credi K. 295 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  7. Aria (Rondo) Per pietà, non ricercate K. 420 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  8. Recitativo Misero! O sogno – Aria Aura, che intorno spiri K. 431 (425b) [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]

Additional Information

Tenor Voice